Macraweave - Wall Hangings knotting and weaving | 11-13/11| 3-day workshop | Haslach, Austria

Regular
€199.00
Sale
€199.00
Regular
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
SKU
Quantity
- +

Date: Fri, 11.- So, 13.11.2022
Location: Textile Kultur Haslach, Austria
Languages: German/ English
Number of participants: max. 10 people
Level: no prior knowledge required

Please book via this link

Macraweave (also Macrameweave) is a modern fusion of two of the world's oldest textile techniques - macrame and weaving! This class teaches the basics of macrame knotting and weaving, and takes home a finished Macrameweave wall hanging.


After a brief introduction to the history of macrame knotting and weaving, participants design their own wall hanging. The structure for the tapestry is formed by knotting. We dive into a variety of decorative macrame knots, rope types and strengths and highlight different uses and techniques of individual knots. Finally, one has the option to add a selection of beautiful and sustainable rope and yarn woven elements and accents to the basic structure, adding further texture and complexity to the piece.

 

Dorte Bundt is since 2013 self-taught in the field of macrame, and since 2015 freelance macrame artist. Her designs and installations can be seen in restaurants, hotels and private interiors worldwide and have been featured in magazines such as Elle Decor, Cosmopolitan, Focus, Zeit Magazin and The Weekender. Dörte shares her enthusiasm, know-how and inspiration for oriental textile art with her label California Dreaming.
More info: www.dortebundt.com

Customer Reviews

Macraweave - Wandbehänge knüpfen und weben | 11.-13.11.| 3-Tages Workshop | Haslach, Österreich

Regulärer Preis
€199.00
Angebotspreis
€199.00
Regulärer Preis
SOLD
Stückpreis
pro 
Lagereinheit
Menge
- +

Datum: Fr, 11.- So, 13.11.2022
Location: Textile Kultur Haslach, Österreich
Sprachen: Deutsch/ English
Teilnehmerzahl: max 10 Personen
Level: keine Vorkenntnisse nötig

Bitte über diesen Link buchen

Macraweave (auch Macrameweave) ist eine moderne Fusion von zwei der ältesten Textiltechniken der Welt - Makramee und Weben! In diesem Kurs werden die Grundlagen des Makramee-Knüpfens sowie Webens erlernt, und man nimmt einen fertigen Macrameweave-Wandbehang mit nach Hause.


Nach einer kurzen Einführung in die Geschichte des Makramee-Knüpfens und -Webens gestalten die Teilnehmer/innen ihren eigenen Wandbehang. Die Struktur für den Wandteppich wird durch Knüpfen gebildet. Wir tauchen ein in eine Vielfalt dekorativer Makramee-Knoten, Seilarten und -stärken und beleuchten verschiedene Anwendungsmöglichkeiten und Techniken einzelner Knoten. Abschließend hat man die Möglichkeit, mit einer Auswahl schöner, sowie nachhaltiger Seile und Garne Web-Elemente und Akzente in die Grundstruktur einzufügen, die dem Stück weitere Textur und Komplexität verleihen.

 

Dörte Bundt ist seit 2013 Autodidaktin im Bereich Makramee, und seit 2015 freischaffende Makrameekünstlerin. Ihre Designs und Installationen sind weltweit in Restaurants, Hotels und privaten Innenräumen zu sehen und wurden in Magazinen wie Elle Decor, Cosmopolitan, Focus, Zeit Magazin oder The Weekender gefeatured. Mit ihrem Label California Dreaming teilt Dörte ihre Begeisterung, Know-How und Inspiration für die orientalische Textilkunst.
Mehr Infos: www.dortebundt.com