CroChat - Crochet to connect | Mo, 14.+21.11.2022| 18:00-20:00 (2 Termine)

Regular
€95.00
Sale
€95.00
Regular
Sold Out
Unit Price
per 
SKU
Quantity
- +

CroChat  - Crochet to connect

Date: Mon, 14.+21.11.2022| 18:00-20:00 (Term 2)
California Dreaming, Berlin-Kreuzberg
Languages: German/ English
Number of participants: 4 - 7
Level: no prior knowledge required

This workshop is an invitation to use our hands (again), to create together and to experience a different way of communicating, one based on and guided by making. Hence CroChat - the combination of crochet. crochet) and chatting.


During these two meetings you will be introduced to the spiral technique, a creative and playful way to make a round placemat or wall hanging. Suitable for both beginners and advanced, this technique is great for learning the basics of crocheting. You will also learn how to enrich a crocheted design by mixing needlework styles and yarn types to create an unusual and unique design.


Materials are included in the price.

Each participant makes their own placemat (one large or two small) to take home.

 


Nait Rosenfelder is a textile artist and designer originally from Israel and based in Berlin. She has an extensive background in fashion design and a wealth of knowledge in crafts. Her interest lies in the meeting of arts and crafts and community. Her CroChat classes focus on the experience of learning, making hands-on objects, and sharing with other women.

Customer Reviews

CroChat - Crochet to connect | Mo, 14.+21.11.2022| 18:00-20:00 (2 Termine)

Regulärer Preis
€95.00
Angebotspreis
€95.00
Regulärer Preis
SOLD
Stückpreis
pro 
Lagereinheit
Menge
- +

CroChat  - Crochet to connect

Datum: Mo, 14.+21.11.2022| 18:00-20:00 (2 Termine)
California Dreaming, Berlin-Kreuzberg
Sprachen: Deutsch/ English
Teilnehmerzahl: 4 - 7
Level: keine Vorkenntnisse nötig

Dieser Workshop ist eine Einladung, unsere Hände (wieder) zu benutzen, gemeinsam zu kreieren und eine andere Art der Kommunikation zu erleben, eine, die auf dem Machen basiert und davon geleitet wird. Daher CroChat - die Kombination aus Häkeln (engl. Crochet) und Chatten.


Während dieser beiden Treffen wirst du in die Spiraltechnik eingeführt, eine kreative und spielerische Methode, um ein rundes Tischset oder einen Wandbehang herzustellen. Diese Technik, die sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Fortgeschrittene geeignet ist, eignet sich hervorragend, um die Grundkenntnisse des Häkelns zu erlernen. Außerdem lernst du, wie du ein gehäkeltes Design bereichern kannst, indem man Handarbeitsstile und Garntypen mischt, um ein ungewöhnliches und einzigartiges Design zu schaffen.


Materialien sind im Preis inbegriffen.

Jede/r Teilnehmer/in fertigt ihr eigenes Tischset (ein großes oder zwei kleine), das sie mit nach Hause nehmen kann.

 


Nait Rosenfelder ist eine Textilkünstlerin und Designerin, die ursprünglich aus Israel stammt und in Berlin lebt. Sie hat einen umfangreichen Hintergrund in Modedesign und ein reichhaltiges Wissen im Kunsthandwerk. Ihr Interesse gilt dem Zusammentreffen von Kunsthandwerk und Gemeinschaft. In ihren CroChat-Kursen stehen die Erfahrung des Lernens, die Herstellung praktischer Gegenstände und der Austausch mit anderen Frauen im Mittelpunkt.